Home > Spiritual Growth, The Word > “Be it unto me according to thy word”

“Be it unto me according to thy word”

I was on a bike ride today with my daughter when out of nowhere the phrase “be it unto me according to thy word” came into my mind.  I repeated it to myself a few times…then God spoke.  “Imagine how powerful my Word would be if you actually believed it.”  As soon as those words registered, thoughts began to run through my mind faster than I could snap mental photos of them all.  Some were promises from God still unfulfilled…plus some that have been.  Others were thoughts of doubt that often hinder my ability to believe.  The good and the bad were present at the same time and I loved it.  One exposed the other and made it look almost silly.  Every doubt or interference was immediately refuted and made subject to the mind of Christ.

When Mary made this statement in Luke, it was the start of an amazing story that blessed every generation that came before her and after.  She had no way of knowing what lie ahead but her faith and trust in God made it to where it really did not matter.  She knew God had spoken and that was all that mattered to her.

What has God said to you lately?

Do you really believe it? (If not, why?)

Are you willing to echo Mary’s heartfelt words?

I personally have a number of things spoken to me by God that I have put self-imposed limits on.  God, in His infinite kindness and love for us, puts no such limitations on the blessings He has in store for us.

So tonight, I took those words to heart and declared to God…”Father, I know that what you have for me is more than I can possibly imagine.  I trust you and know that you want what is best for me.  So, be it unto me according to thy word.”

2 Sam 7:28 – O Sovereign LORD, you are God! Your words are trustworthy, and you have promised these good things to your servant.

2 Sam 22:31 – As for God, his way is perfect; the word of the LORD is flawless.

Jeremiah 15:16 – When your words came, I ate them; they were my joy and my heart’s delight, for I bear your name, O LORD God Almighty.



Categories: Spiritual Growth, The Word
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

